What's in your name?

• Hey here.

Not sure whether similar thread already exists, if yes, poke me and I'll merge it with the existing one. But I recently thought about nicknames. Some choose nicknames by chance (because all other fancier were occupied), others choose it deliberately. But this name (especially forum one) - normally means something.

My name - as many guessed - comes from the song of Era which I really loved ~13 years ago when I started playing Travian. So, I had same name ingame and on forum. That was a name I didn't intend to use for long, but it turned out to be quite a long history.

And the current Discord (and often ingame one) comes from one of my fafourite wild cats - Manul aka Pallas' Cat.
    Normally Manuls in all the zoos look like that: (you see cat anywhere else but the sign? No? Well, that's the plan!).

But recently the one that was born in Novosibirsk zoo and fed by domestic cat was caught on camera when he was playing outside. And it's cutest video ever!

So, what's the story behind your Travian name? Share it.:)

Ameno.png
    When you contact me via PM, please, send your messages in English.

• I chose mine after I was unable to bring my old ICQ nickname over to Xbox Live when the first Xbox came out, due to the limit on the amount of characters.

I was going on a holiday in Spain (no, I didn't leave my wings behind me or drank my worries down a drain* :P ) and I heard two old guys greeting each other from a distance: "¡Hola, Muchacho!" and that kinda stuck with me.

It basically means 'boy' or 'young lad'.

Unfortunately, somebody took it from me with the new Xbox 360 launch so I'm "RealMuchachoNL" there :P

* yes, that was a Counting Crows reference.

• I chose my name as I'm old (and I would say wise), and because when I hit, you will not see it coming.

Slackers Guild Alliance

The Black Company

H

• Nightwish used to be my favorite band when I started playing browser games back in the day. Hence, wishmaster