Help Estimating Simming Speed

🔥 Vote your LOT2020 candidate 🔥
The voting phase ends, Sunday, March 1st at 23:59 GMT+1. ➡️ TO THE SURVEY ⬅️

• Hello!

I am a veteran travian player (despite this being my first forum post!) who is trying to run some calculations before starting my next server.

The plan

tribe: Romans (unless a strong argument is made otherwise)

Gold: “upper middle class” (Lots of NPC etc but no crazy bids on helmets)

raiding: NONE! Unless I have a generous sitter

Strategy: fast settle 150% 15c, sim until day ~50, commence 24/7 hammer building (to capture unique arti on day 100), settle into a defensive role

the questions

- based on my calculations, the hammer will be big enough if I start building 24/7 (no GB/GS) by day 50, possibly day 60 if weak server. Is my math ok here?

- the real question is resources to build 24/7 without any raiding, and of course feeding will be an issue at the end. For Romans I think 24/7 building (ignore siege for now) will take ~30k/hr in resources

- So the big question is, how likely is it to be able to do that starting on day 50?? How many villages does the ~20th or 40th pop rank player have at day 50 usually? Other resource streams I’m not considering?

- Obviously I don’t want to totally stop upgrading my cropper whenever the army starts, so hammer-building resources would have to be come largely from support villages, and I’m not sure if enough of those will be ready 50 days in?

Any insights from those who have tried these types of strategies would be greatly appreciated!

cheers

• "Veteran player", yet comes up with very basic questions 🤔

Yes, your hammer will be big enough to take a unique artifact. Start building on day50 and you will get 18k imperians + 13k E.Is by arties. It will take about 30k res / hour to keep 24/7 queues, depending on your HDT level, alliance bonus and hero gears.