Posts by OldScout

Travian, you are not interested in cleaning up your game. So, after 11 years, the last 3 particularly worthless and filled with multi-accounts, I quit. Goodbye.

There are books and papers piled on the floor close to the door. If the thief escaped through that door the books would have been moved away from the swinging

door. Therefore the librarian is lying, the thief did not escape that way. Therefore the librarian helped the thief escape.

I am a computer systems programmer by profession. I know that it would not take much programming effort to code gradual acceleration into rams and catapults so that they

would pick up a moderate amount of speed the further they travel from their base. Now rams and catapults are set so slow on the speed servers that their effectiveness is greatly

diminished. Yeah, I know what a tournament square is. Rams and catapults need to be a little faster on the speed servers none-the-less.

The strip across the top of the screen is hard to read. By that I mean that the Resource, village buildings, statistics, reports, messages, daily quest etc. is hard to pick out. If a resource becomes filled to capacity a red bar appears but it is hard to see. The numeric totals of resources are also hard to read.

I don't know why you let this version be released even this far. This background is hard to read, hard to pick out items and is certainly considerably LESS user friendly then the previous version.

Come on. Why are you even considering this?

Not easy to pick things out. Hard to read and find things....and no, it's NOT because I am used to the old display and can't change. With this version

you are saving some process time and load on the server so I suppose you are going to do it in spite of what is said here. This is not a user improvement by

any means.