Pinned Introductions & Farewells

By using our site, you accept the use of cookies to make your visit more pleasant, to offer you advertisements and contents tailored to your interests, to allow you to share content on social networks, and to create visit statistics for website optimisation. More information

• Farewell :)

I’v decided that a year of Travian is enough for me. I started playing Travian last year with the first speed server at a time when there was nothing going on in my RL- I had a-lot of time on my hands. My first decent server being s4, which I have now finished and can at-least say I finished a full server lol. My most successful server being the current s6 and I really wish I could carry on playing, seeing it through to the end… however as many know and will have noticed, my activity has dropped the last few months and I now merely win wars via diplomacy- haven’t won a military war in ages simply due to the fact that I don’t have the time to organise them. I’m finding that im trying to make time for Travian so much that it gets to the point where RL gets neglected- and its for this very reason that I’ve decided to stop playing. I’ve learnt a-lot from the game and it has most certainly not been a complete waste of time. I’ve learnt that I am indeed able to lead, and am now doing so in RL with Youth Groups and Boys Brigades. I’ve learnt a lot about people, how some think, how to please ect- Diplomacy. But more importantly I’ve made some great friends- friends with huge variation lol who I'll def be keeping in contact with!

Yes I have a-lot to say thankyou for, but im not going to go through each and every single person or I'll be typing till next year... literally! Will mention a few though.