Importance of second village!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Would you like to know what’s going on in the Tournament 2017 Finals?
    Keep yourself updated by reading "The Corner"!

• Importance of second village!

Hello guys. I started playing Travian few days ago. I watched and read too much of it. Know pretty well but some things i need to clean in my head. One thing i was wondering is "How important is second village?". When i started to play on x3 server, some guy took second beginner protection and he is going growing pretty well. In 3 days he built second village (Main Village 240 pop, second 110) and he's still growing.

In my case. I don't have 2nd village. I'm building army and already started raiding and farming.

My question:
      - How important it is?
      - When should it build ?
      - Is it for resources?
      - I see people use it for crop, but can it be used for other resource ?
      ######################################### :D Share your knowledge :D #########################################

P.S: My troops are Gauls
    • I think second villa is super important, even more than 3rd or 4th... There are a couple of main reasons for that:
      1. The most important reason is since people want to get a good capital for lategame. People are rushing it in order to get a good villa (15 cropper with 150% hopefully). This will allow them later in the game to build a bigger hammer if they are offensive, or more defence troops if they are defensive, as they will gain more crop per hour. It is better to get a cropper than a normal villa as you gain more res. literally, you can build grain mill and bakery to increase wheat production by 50% + 150% oasis + 25% bonus (from gold) on 15 fields of crop is basically the best u can get (ignoring the fact that Egyptians are super op now... cuz 300% oasis).