Wonka Philosopher

• Member since Jul 31st 2009
  • Last Activity:
Profile Hits
  • Hit me up on discord. TG/Wonka#6787
  • I, for one, do not want to be in your path, so, I prefer to be on your side. Is there a way we can become allied? As I read your exchanges, it becomes clear, people fear you, and their only defense is an attack of character. Having learned from my past mistakes, I prefer to use a different approach. I understand STD has it's walls up to outsiders, but perhaps there is another way we can be allied?
    • i have to say that was almost very poetic. haha SPY but wonka will just say im paranoid again
    • A spy for who? I have a two person alliance, hardly at a level where we need a spy or could even use such a tactic without getting ourselves zeroed.
  • Hey. I'm new to the game.

Your Alliance, STD, is one of the first I encountered. Hell, I even considered joining. But then I got your alliance message of "don't bother...." and decided you guys weren't interested in being cordial or even friendly. If this was an incorrect assessment, then I extend my apologies,

I've played games similar to this in the past, but none where you were "autoraided" 80 times at a shot. It was both alarming and frustrating. So, yes. My thread which I didn't think you'd ever read, was a bit aggro. This game is, it seems, vastly different from Evony Age II (of which I was a decent player of).

In just 24 hours I lost all my troops and my hero was dead and could not be revived because I horribly mismanaged resources and crannies.

Yeah, you can squash me, but I'm not easily deterred and I'll start over again, wiser. I'd rather repair the damage I've done realizing this is a war game (I'm seeking merchant status, not war lord).

I hope reaching out helps the situation, and if I can, I will delete the thread as an act of good faith.

Regards,
    Lord Marr